Leadership

Executive Council

  • [Officers]

     President (2-year term):

Fenggang Yang, fyang@purdue.edu (Fall 2018-Summer 2020), Purdue University, then Past President (2020-22), USA.

     Vice President (2-year term):

Francis Jae-ryong Song,    jrsong@khu.ac.kr (Fall 2018-Summer 2020), Kyung Hee University, then President (2020-22), Korea.

Yoshihide Sakurai, saku@let.hokudai.ac.jp (Fall 2020-Summer 2022), Hokkaido University, Japan.

     General Secretary (4-year term):

Kwang Suk Yoo,   yoo.kwangsuk@ucr.ac.cr (Fall 2018-Summer 2022), University of Costa Rica, Costa Rica.

     Treasurer (4-year term):

Young-bin Lim,   fcslim@hanmail.net (Fall 2018-Summer 2022), Yonsei University, Korea.

 

 

  • [Council Members (3-year term)]

Lily Kong,   lilykong@smu.edu.sg (Fall 2018-Summer 2020), Singapore Management University, Singapore.

Xiangping Li,   lxp_sh@mail.shu.edu.cn (Fall 2018-Summer 2020), East China Normal University, China.

Yoshihide Sakurai, saku@let.hokudai.ac.jp (Fall 2018-Summer 2021), Hokkaido University, Japan.

Anna Sun,   suna@kenyon.edu (Fall 2018-Summer 2021), Kenyon College, USA.

 

Kuo-Hsien Su,  khsu@ntu.edu.tw  (Fall 2019-Summer 2022), National University of Taiwan.

David Palmer,  palmer19@hku.hk (Fall 2019-Summer 2022), Hong Kong University,  China.

Tomoko Fukuda, fukuda@faculty.chiba-u.jp (Fall 2019-Summer 2022), Chiba University, Japan.

Mark Mullins, m.mullins@auckland.ac.nz (Fall 2019-Summer 2022), University of Auckland, New Zealand.

 

Francis Lim, , fkglim@ntu.edu.sg (Fall 2020 -Summer 2023), Nanyang Technology University, Singapore.

Hung-jen Yang, hjyang@gate.sinica.edu.tw (Fall 2020-Summer 2023), Academia Sinica, Taiwan.

Hyun-Jong Choi, luvchoi@hanmail.net (Fall 2020-Summer 2023), Seoul Theological University, Korea.

Xiangping Li,   lxp_sh@mail.shu.edu.cn (Fall 2020-Summer 2023), East China Normal University, China.

 

Standing Committee

  • [Publication Committee]

Chair: Gordon Melton, Baylor University, USA. JGordon_Melton@baylor.edu

  1. Sakurai Yoshihide, Hokkaido University, Japan. saku@let.hokudai.ac.jp
  2. Mark Mullins, University of Auckland, New Zealand. m.mullins@auckland.ac.nz
  3. Francis Lim, Nanyang Technology University, Singapore. fkglim@ntu.edu.sg

 

  • [International Liasion Commiittee]

Chair: André Laliberté, University of Ottawa, Canada. Andre.Laliberte@uottawa.ca

  1. Cho Kyuhoon, Hankuk University of Foreign Studies, Korea. khcho228@yahoo.com
  2. Huang Weishan, Chinese University of Honk Kong, China. weishan@cuhk.edu.hk 
  3. Tomoko Fukuda, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences, Chiba University, Japan. fukuda@faculty.chiba-u.jp

 

  • [Development Committee]

Chair: William Ng, Hong Kong Baptist University, China. mtcarmel63@gmail.com

     1. Yang Weihong, the Dean of the Faculty of History at Lanzhou University, China. lsxb@lzu.edu.cn

     2. Lee Y. C., the Chair of the Centre for Religious Studies at National Chengchi University,   Taiwan.                dharma0958@gmail.com

     3. Jong-Hyun Jung at the School of Social Sciences, Nanyang Technological University,   Singapore.     jhjung@ntu.edu.sg 

Regional Liaisons

Korea

Kim, Sung Gun Presbyterian University and Theological Seminary (PUTS) sg97kim@gmail.com
Jang, Hyung Chull Induk University jangwmc@naver.com

Japan

Kenta, Awazu Sophia University awazu21@gmail.com
Yokoi, Momoko Nanzan Institute yokoi.momoko@gmail.com

China mainland

Yi Liu Shanghai University translation.liu@163.com
Shining Gao Renmin University of China, Beijing gaoshining@gmail.com

Taiwan

Yu-chen Li National Chengchi University dharma0958@gmail.com

Singapore

Francis Lim Nanyang Technology University, Singapore fkglim@ntu.edu.sg

 Hong Kong

 William Ng  Hong Kong Baptist University  mtcarmel63@gmail.com

Vietnam

Quang Hung Nguyen Vietnam National University  nguyenquanghung50@gmail.com

USA

 Anna Sun  Kenyon College  suna@kenyon.edu

Canada

Andre Laliberté University of Ottawa Andre.Laliberte@uottawa.ca

Europe

Stefania Travagnin University of Groningen, The Netherlands s.travagnin@rug.nl

Australia & New Zealand

Mark Mullins University of Auckland m.mullins@auckland.ac.nz